So guys in lieu of this (http://kotaku.com/5841929/unreal-dev-kit-adds-mac-support-so-how-about-some-more-mac-games-developers) i just wanted to get something off my chest about Macs. Also please note that this post is quite obvious I just wanted to vent somewhere.
Now as PC man only I have never used a Mac. The only way I see its interface is by screenshots, and in my book Macs are horrid, overpriced, excuses for a PC's. But then I thought to myself why would anyone buy them then? I still am not sur ebut this was the basic idea of what I got.
1) There simple to use.
2) Theres not alot of Viruses
3) Apple has created a empire with their "i" devices.
Now I will address issue number one because thats the one I have the most problem understanding. I was practically born with mouse in my hand, at age three i was playing learning games on the PC, at age ten i figured out how to a shit ton of stuff to make my PC awesome, now I am pretty good with alot of the features the PC offers. So PC's to me are insanely simple to use. But whenever someone tells me why they are a Mac, usually the response is that its simple to use. Now once again I dont see any real difference between the two, looking at screenshots alone*.
Two is something I have been told and it makes the msot sense to me why someone would use a Mac. So i wont spend too much time on this topic.
Three is the biggest one in my mind. Almost everyone has an iPod, or if they dont they have an mp3 player of some sort. iTunes is, in my mind, the biggest online retailer as of right now, couple that with the overwhelming love for the iPad, and iPhone its no wonder that Apple is making a killing. People like familiar brands, if they buy from Apple chances are they are going to buy from it again, especially considering they may have been badly "burned**" from Microsoft, and they are sick of that shit.
*Not exactly reliable eh?
**Burned here means that their hard drive has been wiped, a virus fucked their computer to where they needed a new one, etc. Once again obvious post.
Monday, September 19, 2011
Monday, August 8, 2011
Sunday, August 7, 2011
Garrys Mod has surpassed 1 million sales
Over the weekend it happened, garrys mod was bought by over 1 million people. Im amazed it actually took this long for it to happen, but bravo! It was worth every penny.
Battlefield 3 will not release on Steam.
EA recently stated that Battlefield will not be released on Steam, and instead will be released on Origin. I know a ton of people who will skimp this game or just grab the console version because of this. It looks like EA is making moves that will not please the master race.
Borderlands 2 officially announced.
As my readers (or lack there of) you probably know about this when i posted it almost a MONTH before it was officially confirmed by Eurogamer, then Game Informer. Details are slowly trickling in and when i get to read the latest GI online I'll post here what the new changes are in the meantime check the websites below for any additional info.
Kotaku
Rock Paper Shotgun
IGN
Kotaku
Rock Paper Shotgun
IGN
Saturday, August 6, 2011
Humble Indie Bundle 3
Well its that time of the year again and the humble indie bundle 3 was released. It comes with five amazing games including VVVVVV, Hammerfight, Cogs, Crayon Physics Deluxe, finally And Yet it Moves. Its pay what you want, and a customizable portion of you payment goes to charity. So what are you waiting for? GO! BUY! PLAY!
UPDATE: They now added the second humble bundle and Steel Storm: Burning Retribution
UPDATE 2: They also added Atom Zombie Smasher.
Link: Humble Bundle
UPDATE: They now added the second humble bundle and Steel Storm: Burning Retribution
UPDATE 2: They also added Atom Zombie Smasher.
Link: Humble Bundle
Thursday, July 21, 2011
New 4th and Battery game released
Trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQwLucAp9Bo
This is Allied Star Police. Developed by a collaboration of PopCap and a little kid named Owain who has Leukemia. Its free so theres no real reason not to buy it.
Owain's Story: http://www.popcap.com/owainswish
This is Allied Star Police. Developed by a collaboration of PopCap and a little kid named Owain who has Leukemia. Its free so theres no real reason not to buy it.
Owain's Story: http://www.popcap.com/owainswish
Sorry for lack of updates.
I have been seriously gaming recently. I got 8 full PS3 games recently, 5 of which i already completed (so those reviews will be here soon), i also beat Cthulhu Saves the World and Breath of Death VII (on steam for $3), and I will also review games that i beat before i started this blog
Battlefield 3 gameplay footage.
We have UsamaFTW to thank for these videos. Theres a large amount of gameplay here.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qBPHT2aU1rg&feature=uploademail
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SDcbaR1THPQ&feature=uploademail
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bTAn0APN-pM&feature=uploademail
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Nl6FU-awzw&feature=uploademail
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OqHKHlcx_hk&feature=uploademail
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0MgQMoPwGwM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0QnnAXEiqq0
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bfeOoEDYEt0
13+ minutes here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jyy0BideDR8&feature=channel_video_title
Thats the last of them.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qBPHT2aU1rg&feature=uploademail
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SDcbaR1THPQ&feature=uploademail
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bTAn0APN-pM&feature=uploademail
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Nl6FU-awzw&feature=uploademail
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OqHKHlcx_hk&feature=uploademail
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0MgQMoPwGwM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0QnnAXEiqq0
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bfeOoEDYEt0
13+ minutes here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jyy0BideDR8&feature=channel_video_title
Thats the last of them.
Friday, July 15, 2011
Concerning Infamous 2's ending. SO MAJOR SPOILERS BE WARNED.
Now I just finished beating Infamous 2 good and evil ending (i dont have the will to go through the whole game). And there is something that concerns me about it. Now no matter what ending Cole decides to go for he always has very good reasons to back whichever decision you decide to make. For example if you side with Kuo and John White his reasons are that they cant be sure if the ray sphere will actually save people infected, and on the chance it doesnt it will doom mankind by killing both Conduits and normal people, so if he decides to side with the beast his reasons are that he wants to go the route he is 100% on. Now admittedly Kuo's reasons for going on the Evil path are just because she is afraid to dies, Nix who is on the good path in the last levels reasons are that the Beast killed her "babies" ad she also says that if the Beast made Conduits she wouldnt be special anymore, both of those reasons are quite selfish, even if the end result of her goal would be to destroy the Beast. Now this has me thinking, if Cole choses the bad side is he only thinking of himself or the future of mankind? Is he doing this because he doesnt want to die, or because he want to make sure humans will live on? From a purely logical standpoint he made the best choice in going with the option that he knows will work instead of going with the one that has a chance of failure. Now admittedly it is sad that Cole would kill 1000 people in order to save 1 but as John White says "You do what needs to be done." In this regard i think of Bad Cole as the more mentally sound Cole. While Good Cole can rush in and sacrifice himself in an effort that has a high risk of just not working, Bad Cole does what needs to be done and does the only thing he knows will actually save manking
tl:dr
Maybe Bad Coles reasons in the ending moments of th game were for what he thought was the good of all.
tl:dr
Maybe Bad Coles reasons in the ending moments of th game were for what he thought was the good of all.
Wednesday, July 6, 2011
Sorry about the lack of News
Well hello my fellow non readers i would just like to apologize on the fact i havent posted news in a couple weeks, ive been really busy with steam sales, all the games i got for my b-day, so i will probably get a shit ton of reviews in for you soon.
Peace out.
Peace out.
Thursday, June 23, 2011
TF2 items and meet the medic info.
Im sorry im so late on this ive just been thinking that whats the point of typing these words, if no one besides me actually reads it...
Well anyways TF2 is having an Uber update they announced the updates for all the classes tomorrow will be the last day (THURSDAY) and Meet the Medic will be released then. They have stated on the website they will add something to every class besides engineer.
Well anyways TF2 is having an Uber update they announced the updates for all the classes tomorrow will be the last day (THURSDAY) and Meet the Medic will be released then. They have stated on the website they will add something to every class besides engineer.
Tuesday, June 21, 2011
Robin will be in Batman Arkham City
We have known this for a little while now but they just released a picture of him.
Link: http://www.rockpapershotgun.com/images/11/june/robinfull.jpg
Via rock paper shotgun.
Link: http://www.rockpapershotgun.com/images/11/june/robinfull.jpg
Via rock paper shotgun.
Monday, June 20, 2011
Minecraft 1.7 news
First of all heres video on it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aAj_v8dAmD8
It shows pistons and a new way to open doors (holy shit thats cool).
Its also called "the adventure update" so its possible Notch will be adding the long awaited adventure mode in this update.
It shows pistons and a new way to open doors (holy shit thats cool).
Its also called "the adventure update" so its possible Notch will be adding the long awaited adventure mode in this update.
Friday, June 17, 2011
Duke Nukem Forever Review
SIDE NOTE: Well since i'm new to the video game blog scene im going to try a bunch of different formats to see which one i like more, this one is called the good, the bad, and the ugly (Yay, got my movie reference badge today).
The Good:
The Humor: What Duke is really known for is his own brand of humor, some of his lines made me laugh as hard as i ever laughed at a video game (next to portal of course).
One-Liners: While they do get old very fast, the first time you hear them you usually will laugh it up, but after you hear it three or more it times you will easily be bored.
References: Duke Nukem Forever references Half-Life, Halo, Valve, Gears of War, Alien, WoW and others, most of which you will probably laugh or smile a little at.
Mini-Games: I literally spent 10-15 minutes just making a drawing on a whiteboard of duke shooting an Alien in the face, and spent 20 minutes on a pinball game trying to beat my hi-score (500,000 yeah not impressive but still!), and while most of these things are unnecessary to do, the game rewards youw ith an EGO (kinda like your shields in Borderlands) boost.
The Shooting: Its pretty fun when it works and it works some to most of the time.
Bosses: Their back! And while most of the bosses are just pain in the asses that doesnt stop me from being excited that boss battles are actually back in shooting games.
The Bad:
The Shooting: Like i said its fun most of the time though the times that its not fun, its really not fun. Some really great segments, mixed in with some really poor ones make the shooting sometimes feel bland.
Two Weapon Limit: I honestly don't mind too much that you can only carry two weapons, but for some of my friends who grew up with Duke 3D this is like a betrayal.
The Graphics: Once again this really isnt too much of a problem for me but for some the graphics are horrendous, but if you go into this experience expecting a 2008 level of graphics type of game you wont be too disappointed
The Humor: While the games humor can be funny, it can also seem overly stupid. Like this gem for example, "I cant wait to punch them in the cornhole." No i did not make that up, that is in the game.
Platforming sections: Its just unnecessary to have a first person platforming section.
Driving Sections: Another thing i think they just sat around and said "hey lets have a driving section just for shits and giggles." Another thing that is completely unnecessary.
The Ugly:
Holywood: The 1st level of Duke 3D was remade for multiplayer. I literally put a section for the ugly just because i hate this level (and love the original) so much. Instead of the open spaces it looks like they had just killed all the aliens and turned the level into a sports game arena, theres padded cover every where. Its just an ugly mess. Heres a video of it in action: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b1h-fkEYhD8
The Plot: or lack there of, I honestly wasnt expecting any real plot, and boy was i right! Theres barely a trace of plot besides kill every alien mofo that stands in your way.
The Humor: While i sometimes can enjoy duke humor sometimes it feels completely unnecessary. Like when General Graves tells Duke that he has to do something (dont want to get rid off the little plot there i in this game out) to save America , dukes response is "America Fuck Yeah!" Thats about the time where i just face palmed.
Duke is an Asshole: When Duke is face to face with his lovers Mary Kate and Ahley Holsom who are about to explode because they were raped by aliens, his only response is, "Looks like your, fucked." I shit you not thats what he says.
Load Times: There bearable... until you die. Yeah thats right every time you die you dont load from a checkpoint automatically like Call of Duty or every other modern FPS, no you wait for it to load (which by the way takes the exact same amount of time to load the whole level. So you may only die 3 times from a boss but youll spend at least 3-4 minutes looking at the loading screen.
Overall:
Duke Nukem Forever is a fun frantic shooter with a ton of immaturity to spread around it. If your not the person that's into toilet humor you should avoid this game outright and play something with a little more class. Having said that this game really isnt for everyone, and even still i would say to those who loved Duke 3D dont pick it up until the price drops to at least $40. The game has a ton of great moments, but also a insane amount of boring ones. Though still I'm glad that Gearbox rescued Duke Nukem Forever rather than let it die.
Tuesday, June 14, 2011
Borderlands 2 news?
http://www.vandal.net/noticia/57363/gearbox-confirma-borderlands-2/
I ran this through a translater and got this.
"If you recently leaked that Borderlands 2 could be on curriculum development by an employee of the developer, Gearbox founder Randy Pitchford confirmed would have inadvertently, or intentionally, during the company's Community Day.
The comment came when one attendee asked about Borderlands in general, what Pitchford discussed the development of the sequel. Gearbox has just released Duke Nukem Forever, and his next project is called Aliens: Colonial Marines Sega. Borderlands could not rule U 2 for Wii, as the Aliens game is released on Nintendo's new console."
Not sure what to make of this, whether its real or not remains to be seen. But heres hope for Borderlands 2 fans.
I ran this through a translater and got this.
"If you recently leaked that Borderlands 2 could be on curriculum development by an employee of the developer, Gearbox founder Randy Pitchford confirmed would have inadvertently, or intentionally, during the company's Community Day.
The comment came when one attendee asked about Borderlands in general, what Pitchford discussed the development of the sequel. Gearbox has just released Duke Nukem Forever, and his next project is called Aliens: Colonial Marines Sega. Borderlands could not rule U 2 for Wii, as the Aliens game is released on Nintendo's new console."
Not sure what to make of this, whether its real or not remains to be seen. But heres hope for Borderlands 2 fans.
News on Minecraft 1.7 update
"We are working on Minecraft Beta 1.7, which I’m referring to as the “adventure update”. We’re keeping the details secret so people can get surprises. The idea with this update is to flesh out the game a bit, making it reward exploration and combat more. Assuming we like them in play testing, pistons are coming in 1.7."
So notch called this the "adventure update." Sounds promising, hope its as good as it sounds. I will have DNF review if not on the 17th then definitely over the weekend (still finishing up LA Noire, may even review that too)
Link: http://notch.tumblr.com/post/6385865216/post-e3-information-dump
So notch called this the "adventure update." Sounds promising, hope its as good as it sounds. I will have DNF review if not on the 17th then definitely over the weekend (still finishing up LA Noire, may even review that too)
Link: http://notch.tumblr.com/post/6385865216/post-e3-information-dump
Sunday, June 12, 2011
Updated: Fable the Journey isnt on Rails
http://kotaku.com/5811149/molyneux-disowns-fable-e3-demonstration-as-a-horrendous-mistake
Basically says that they just tok out the players ability to move around in the demo on their own.
Basically says that they just tok out the players ability to move around in the demo on their own.
Saturday, June 11, 2011
More news.
Sorry about the wait, but i've been excited on a ton of games that E3 announced. Lets start at the top. Also as a side note if you saw most if not all of the E3 coverage then i would just skim through this.
Wii U announced: trailer link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4e3qaPg_keg
-includes a bunch of extra features as seen in the trailer.
-you can only use 1 touchscreen controller per system
-the other controllers used is the Wiimotes and Nunchucks.
-Stuff that you can use the wii u controller for. http://goo.gl/wOl2k
-size of the controller facts http://goo.gl/LhGBG
-gameplay demos at E3:http://www.gametrailers.com/video/e3-2011-wii-u/715306
Payday: the Heist
-trailer:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gc752Yc0NAA
-gameplay 1: http://www.gametrailers.com/video/e3-2011-payday-the/716108
-gameplay 2: http://www.gametrailers.com/video/e3-2011-payday-the/716110
Halo 4 trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TC2yMKMENdg
Halo CE
-trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AHarcUyp2kw
-interview about the game: http://www.gametrailers.com/video/e3-2011-halo-anniversary/715783
Overstrike (first game that insomniac is making for the 360)
-trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kltLI5oL22k&feature=pyv
Ryse
-first person kinect game set in the falling of Rome
-trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dm-_hDRD2mk
Fable: the Journey
-1st person kinect game.
-Its an on rails shooter
-trailer/gameplay: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nZjcAvObEnE
PSV (or vita, yuck.)
- LBP trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qAcK3FEatY0
-Street Fighter X Tekken trailer http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GsVeYM0Wg90&feature=relmfu
-Modnation Racers: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XqJdE5_Su1M
-Uncharted Golden Obyss: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xBTxJ0_bNEU
Hitman Absolution CGI trailer: http://goo.gl/1Odtb
Brothers in Arms: Furious 4 trailer http://goo.gl/iiA25
Elder Scrolls 5 gameplay http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ic6dKnv3WdU&feature=player_embedded
And i think thats a ll the news i have to share with you.
Wii U announced: trailer link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4e3qaPg_keg
-includes a bunch of extra features as seen in the trailer.
-you can only use 1 touchscreen controller per system
-the other controllers used is the Wiimotes and Nunchucks.
-Stuff that you can use the wii u controller for. http://goo.gl/wOl2k
-size of the controller facts http://goo.gl/LhGBG
-gameplay demos at E3:http://www.gametrailers.com/video/e3-2011-wii-u/715306
Payday: the Heist
-trailer:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gc752Yc0NAA
-gameplay 1: http://www.gametrailers.com/video/e3-2011-payday-the/716108
-gameplay 2: http://www.gametrailers.com/video/e3-2011-payday-the/716110
Halo 4 trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TC2yMKMENdg
Halo CE
-trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AHarcUyp2kw
-interview about the game: http://www.gametrailers.com/video/e3-2011-halo-anniversary/715783
Overstrike (first game that insomniac is making for the 360)
-trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kltLI5oL22k&feature=pyv
Ryse
-first person kinect game set in the falling of Rome
-trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dm-_hDRD2mk
Fable: the Journey
-1st person kinect game.
-Its an on rails shooter
-trailer/gameplay: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nZjcAvObEnE
PSV (or vita, yuck.)
- LBP trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qAcK3FEatY0
-Street Fighter X Tekken trailer http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GsVeYM0Wg90&feature=relmfu
-Modnation Racers: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XqJdE5_Su1M
-Uncharted Golden Obyss: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xBTxJ0_bNEU
Hitman Absolution CGI trailer: http://goo.gl/1Odtb
Brothers in Arms: Furious 4 trailer http://goo.gl/iiA25
Elder Scrolls 5 gameplay http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ic6dKnv3WdU&feature=player_embedded
And i think thats a ll the news i have to share with you.
Monday, June 6, 2011
NGP new name and price point
Its now called Vita and it will cost $249 for the wifi one and $300 for the 3g and wifi one. Also sony announced a new sly cooper game, a bunch of exclusive dlc that sony has, and they revealed that therwe will be a bioshock game on the vita being made.
New Far cry incoming
Title basically says it all and also Trackmania people announced Shootmania and Questmania.
TOO MUCH NEWS!!!!
OK here we go! Halo 4 announced, announced, a remake of Halo CE announced, they announced Fable The Journey, announced kinect integration in Ghost Recon Future Soldier, announced kinect in Forza 4, announced kinect in Mass Effect 3, showed some Gears 3 footage, announced Minecraft on 360 with kinect integration, showed some Kinect Star Wars, announced Ryse (codename Kingdoms), Xbox Live has a new dashboard, announcd their summer of Arcade line-up, announced that Xbox will have TV, and will have Bing. Overall I think Microsoft did great, but they have to since Sony is showing of the NGP and Nintendo has a new console its showing off.
Right now Im watching EA, and they showed gameplay on Need for Speed The Run, showed a trailer for SSX, introduced a new game that Insomniac is making called Overstrike and will be released on PS3 and 360, and showed some battlefield 3 footage, and gave a release date for Mass Effect 3 (3-9-12).
Right now Im watching EA, and they showed gameplay on Need for Speed The Run, showed a trailer for SSX, introduced a new game that Insomniac is making called Overstrike and will be released on PS3 and 360, and showed some battlefield 3 footage, and gave a release date for Mass Effect 3 (3-9-12).
Microsoft's leaked E3 announcement.
http://fastcache.gawkerassets.com/assets/images/9/2011/06/xlarge_microsofthalo4.jpg
Show Halo 4, and a remake of Halo CE along with dance central 2.
Show Halo 4, and a remake of Halo CE along with dance central 2.
Sunday, June 5, 2011
Where to see the E3 conference tomorrow.
http://www.giantbomb.com/news/heres-when-and-where-to-watch-all-the-live-e3-press-conferences/3313/
Also check Kotaku, IGN, Giant Bomb, and Spike TV for even more gaming news related to E3.
Also check Kotaku, IGN, Giant Bomb, and Spike TV for even more gaming news related to E3.
Saturday, June 4, 2011
Payday Game Information and Trailer
Payday is a game that will be coming out for PSN and PC later in the year. Its an FPS game where they put you in the role as a bank robber, its a little ambitious, but since its a digital download only game, i'm sure these guys will have a lot of success. No real word on price point, but according to Sony, "will run for half the price of a retail game." So between $30 and $15 is my guess.
The game is supposed to come with 6 missions to start (more on the way thanks to dlc), and "Endless Replayability." It also has a robust character progress tree with the three classes, the assualt, the sharpshooter, or support.
Trailer Link: http://goo.gl/I86wB
Games Website: http://www.overkillsoftware.com/payday/
The game is supposed to come with 6 missions to start (more on the way thanks to dlc), and "Endless Replayability." It also has a robust character progress tree with the three classes, the assualt, the sharpshooter, or support.
Trailer Link: http://goo.gl/I86wB
Games Website: http://www.overkillsoftware.com/payday/
Friday, June 3, 2011
Impresions: Project Zomboid.
Project Zomboid isnt your typical game, its not the best looking but if you want to delve deep into the idea of the realistic zombie apocalypse theres no other game on the market like it. You start of with these words appearing on the screen:
"These are the end times
There was no hope for survival
This is how you died."
The words fade out and you meet the player and his injured wife, they make small chat on how bad her broken leg is, and its time for some work to do. I search the cabinets and find a pillow and sheets and i rip the sheets into bandages for my bleeding wife. I then hurry into the bathroom and grab some medicine to ease the pain. She feels much better, but is still immobile.
I notice a shed in the backyard I head for it and find some wood planks, nails, and a hammer. Perfect. I run back inside and barricade the windows and doors, i breathe a sigh of relief as i head upstairs. My wife and i suddenly become hungry i tell her i will check the neighbor's house for food, but she begs me to stay, darkness has approached. We eat hungry that night.
Next dawn i head out to the neighbors house and i go to the kitchen. GASP! A zombies there, i use my hammer and destroy his mushy, undead brains. I grab as many soup containers as i can and head back to my house. I find some old pans in the cupboards and i put the soup in the oven, turn it on and head upstairs, for the first time in a couple of days i hear the radio crackle. No important news besides the government thinking that the zombies outside are actually people, and that whatever safe zone there was... well its long gone.
Then suddenly my wife smells something, she asks "Did you turn of the oven before you came here?" "Oh shit." I run downstairs to turn the oven off, but the house is already on fire, i run upstairs grab my wife and carry to the front door. As soon as i opened the door tens of zombies flooded in, apparently attracted by the fire that had started in their quaint little town. Within 3 seconds my life ends, i become nothing more than zombie feed and worst of all i didnt even save my wife from the same fate i endured.
It is an amazing game but right now its still in alpha i believe, so there is a lot of work to be done still, but this has to be the most realistic zombie game i have ever played.
Project Zomboid can be purchased on their website for $5-$10-$15 dollars by buying one of their previous games. http://goo.gl/MRZ6Z
"These are the end times
There was no hope for survival
This is how you died."
The words fade out and you meet the player and his injured wife, they make small chat on how bad her broken leg is, and its time for some work to do. I search the cabinets and find a pillow and sheets and i rip the sheets into bandages for my bleeding wife. I then hurry into the bathroom and grab some medicine to ease the pain. She feels much better, but is still immobile.
I notice a shed in the backyard I head for it and find some wood planks, nails, and a hammer. Perfect. I run back inside and barricade the windows and doors, i breathe a sigh of relief as i head upstairs. My wife and i suddenly become hungry i tell her i will check the neighbor's house for food, but she begs me to stay, darkness has approached. We eat hungry that night.
Next dawn i head out to the neighbors house and i go to the kitchen. GASP! A zombies there, i use my hammer and destroy his mushy, undead brains. I grab as many soup containers as i can and head back to my house. I find some old pans in the cupboards and i put the soup in the oven, turn it on and head upstairs, for the first time in a couple of days i hear the radio crackle. No important news besides the government thinking that the zombies outside are actually people, and that whatever safe zone there was... well its long gone.
Then suddenly my wife smells something, she asks "Did you turn of the oven before you came here?" "Oh shit." I run downstairs to turn the oven off, but the house is already on fire, i run upstairs grab my wife and carry to the front door. As soon as i opened the door tens of zombies flooded in, apparently attracted by the fire that had started in their quaint little town. Within 3 seconds my life ends, i become nothing more than zombie feed and worst of all i didnt even save my wife from the same fate i endured.
It is an amazing game but right now its still in alpha i believe, so there is a lot of work to be done still, but this has to be the most realistic zombie game i have ever played.
Project Zomboid can be purchased on their website for $5-$10-$15 dollars by buying one of their previous games. http://goo.gl/MRZ6Z
WELCOME!
Hey this is my blog. I'll post news on upcoming games and dlc, reviews on the latest and greatest games, and previews (Demo's basically since i just started). I may occassionally post links to other news networks (such as kotaku, ign, giant bomb etc.) for their amazing articles. However I will in no part take credit for their writing. Thanks for reading
-The T Man
-The T Man
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)